Beautiful things…

Here are a few things that I’ve had my eye on with the holidays upon us and dinner parties gearing up to fend off the chill!

I can see a lovely arrangement of orchids and moss in this number.

Gorgeous pendant…

Fab extra seating or end table for drinks.

More seating, and the swanky version too.

Elegant and timeless. Could go Deco, hint…

This is an excellent reminder to play!

Love all of these ringed vessels and bowls.

If I were to go for the fairly trendy sunburst mirror, it would be the older, large, crusty golden kind like this:

Love the tails on these obedient grey hounds.

Japanese vessel +  chinoiserie red = Love.

Every home with children should be equipped with one of these.

Shagren boit.

This bowl reminds me of golfer Nancy Lopez. Why ? You might ask. Because she was our next door neighbor in summer and strategically left her front door ajar mid-morning after practice so that my sister and I could get a piece of candy from her elegant cocktail table. Thank you Nancy….Did someone you know have a similar candy dish?

I like my hurricanes glamorous and non-destructive…

Love.

I love these authentic artifacts for a global feel in a library!

Need I say more.

Vintage Parisienne.

To warm the cockles.

To cool  the 

I see a small grouping of these organic beauties on a stone top sofa table.

If you like any of the above and would like to work with me on your home or office, contact me.

This entry was published on November 20, 2012 at 9:35 pm. It’s filed under Materials, Plan and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

